Have you used the free epassportphoto.com?
Welcome to my blog, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!
I stumbled upon a site, epassportphoto.com that claims it can provide you with free passport photos. Has anybody used this site to successfully produce passport photos? I know that it costs around £5 for a 4 passport photos at a booth or photographers, so it could save you a few pounds but only if the photos are accepted. Otherwise you would have the hassle oF re-applying. The Times has highlighted a couple of potential hazards.
Firstly that the process may deform the original photos and secondly if you take up the free hard copy offer your photo could be misused, especially if that firm is based in another country.

Photo by Daniel Morris
I think I’d probably play it safe and go to my local photographers, who knows exactly what the photo should look like and pay my £5.
[tags]passport photos, free passport photos[/tags]



June 18th, 2007 at 9:14 pm
Hi There - we’ve seen quite a bit of commotion last week from Stumbleupon - what’s the deal with them? under what category did epassportphoto.com appear? (if that’s how it goes)
Anyway, to answer your question. The service is entirely anonymous. No registration. No question. All photo data is destroyed after the web session goes away and believe us, even if we wanted to save all these photos we need the flickr hosting facility. We had more than 2M folks making passport photos with us since about a year ago.
Regards,
–tom
http://www.epassportphoto.com - the Internet Passport Photo booth
June 19th, 2007 at 9:59 am
Tom, thamks for you reply. I came across your website on a page that another “stumbler interested in travel had given the thumbs up to on their page. Did you get a lot of of hits from Stumbleupon? Can I ask how you found my blog post?
Thanks for answering the question, reassuring to know data is destroyed.
June 19th, 2007 at 12:53 pm
yes. quite a bit of traffic from Stumbleupon - didn’t know it’s so popular.
I did some blog searching and found your entry, think in Google Blog Search but not totally sure.
cheers!